Tati Beauty Textured Neutrals Volume 1 Review

This post may contain affiliate links that, if clicked and you make a purchase, earn me a small commission at no additional cost to you. I will only recommend products/services that I love, and feel are valuable to you. In addition to that, my opinions are my own and always honest.


In October 2019, Tati launched her own cosmetic line called Tati Beauty, with her first product being the Textured Neutrals Volume 1 eyeshadow palette. Everyone was so positive and loving their palette, which made me pre-order the palette. But is it really that good? Or is this another influencer beauty line fail? Let’s find out! 

In November 2010, Tati Westbrook launched a YouTube Beauty & Lifestyle channel called GlamLifeGuru, later renamed Tati, from which she has now grown to become one of the world’s most recognizable social media stars. She has almost 3M Instagram followers, over 9M Youtube subscribers and averages over 4M views per month on YouTube.

In February 2018, Tati founded and launched her own company called Halo Beauty Inc. which sells vitamin supplements. On October 25, 2019, she launched her own cosmetic line called Tati Beauty, with her first product being the Textured Neutrals Volume 1 eyeshadow palette.

I’m very supportive when it comes to well-known beauty influencers bringing out their own products or in this case, their own beauty line. But after what happened with Jaclyn Hill Cosmetics and their lipstick fail, I was reserved. However, I do love Tati and I really wanted to support her.

I wanted to wait for the first round of reviews before I would purchase the palette. Very soon after the launch of the palette a lot of raving reviews came out. Everyone was so positive and loving their palette, which made me pre-order the palette since it was sold out at that time. I think I pre-ordered the palette in November and it shipped out early December.

I have been using the Tati Beauty Textured Neutrals Volume 1 palette since it arrived and I have a lot to say! You definitely want to check out the swatches I’m sharing later on. 🙂

Tati Beauty Textured Neutrals Volume 1

Tati Beauty Textured Neutrals Volume 1

So the palette contains of 6 different shades: Poet, Aura, Soothe, Story, Ritual and Memory. These 6 shades come in 4 different formulas: a matte shade, a sequin shade, a metallic shade and a glitter shade. The shades are described like this: 

  • Memory Glitter– multi-dimensional smoky charcoal
  • Memory Metallic– gunmetal with silvery shimmer
  • Memory Sequin-carbon black with multi-colored pin points
  • Memory Matte– carbon black
  • Ritual Glitter– multi-dimensional warm bronze
  • Ritual Metallic– chocolate bronze shimmer
  • Ritual Sequin– warm brown with gold pin points
  • Ritual Matte– rich chocolate
  • Story Glitter– multi-dimensional burnt orange
  • Story Metallic– bright nectarine with gold shimmer
  • Story Sequin– burnt orange with gold pin points
  • Story Matte– burnt orange
  • Soothe Glitter– multi-dimensional champagne gold
  • Soothe Metallic– warm champagne gold shimmer
  • Soothe Sequin– camel with gold pin points
  • Soothe Matte– camel
  • Aura Glitter– multi-colored frosted champagne
  • Aura Metallic– champagne shimmer
  • Aura Sequin– vanilla with fuchsia pin points
  • Aura Matte– vanilla
  • Poet Glitter– multi-dimensional frosted raspberry
  • Poet Metallic– soft ruby shimmer
  • Poet Sequin– cranberry with blue pin points
  • Poet Matte– cranberry 

I really like the idea of having 6 shades in 4 different formulas. This makes it so easy to create a full look with just one color but you can also easily mix and match with the other shades in the palette. Moreover, I think it’s awesome to have 4 different formulas in the palette and especially those glitters, so pretty!

The Textured Neutrals palette retails for $48 and is available on the Tati Beauty website.

Tati Beauty Textured Neutrals Volume 1 Swatches

The Textured Neutral Volume 1 swatched beautifully! The matte black shade doesn’t look that pigmented on my arm but I noticed that it is pigmented on the eyes. I really like the colors in the palette as well and I’ve created multiple beautiful looks with it! My favorite shade in the palette is Soothe but I also love Ritual a lot. Poet and Memory are both my go to glam shades! For NYE, I created a full black eyeshadow look with Memory matte and on top Memory Glitter and I loved it. I’ll show you the look below 🙂 

Overall, I think this palette is very easy to work with and blends like a dream. It’s nice to have all different types of formulas in one place and all the shades are pigmented. I think this palette would be perfect for makeup beginners but also MUA’s. Everyone can work with this palette so Tati did a great job including everyone! 

Tati Beauty Textured Neutrals Volume 1 Makeup Looks

As you can tell, the shadows are very pigmented and it’s super easy to create something super popping like the Memory look or a more subtle bronzy look! 

I truly love this palette, how about you? Let me know in the comments. 

See you next time loves!
signature

What do you think?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

12 Comments
  • traveladdictedunicorn
    February 4, 2020

    I have been thinking to get this palette for a really long time….I really like the super glittery shades…I like how you did the swatches too

    • Simone | Beautymone
      February 4, 2020

      The glittery shades are so amazing and worth the money! Thank you so much. 🙂

  • molly rose
    February 5, 2020

    I really really love this palette, the design and layout of the shades is just so smart and simplified and as you said, I think beginners to makeup will really benefit from that! The shades are so beautiful, and the looks you created are gorgeous! I would love to get my hands on this palette, especially because I love Tati!

    • Simone | Beautymone
      February 8, 2020

      Thank you so much! Tati is amazing as a person and as a brand owner, I love to support her and I’m happy her products are great as well!

  • The Newbury Girl
    February 5, 2020

    Tati really did such a good job with this palette – the swatches you created look amazing! 💜

    • Simone | Beautymone
      February 8, 2020

      Thank you so much, girl! Tati did a really good job with this palette, can’t wait for her next palette!

  • sarahsarsby
    February 10, 2020

    I’ve heard nothing but amazing things about this eyeshadow palette. I love how there are different colour stories in the eyeshadow palette as I think it makes creating eyeshadow looks really simple but also fun. I also love the different shadow textures within the palette, what cool idea to make it all so uniform. Man it’s such a pretty palette but I just know I don’t need it. Maybe if I hit pan on some of my other palettes I can get it lol

    • Simone | Beautymone
      February 15, 2020

      It truly is a uniform palette and very easy to use! However, I understand you don’t need it for now. You probably have something similar in your collection already and we should try to contain ourselves lmao!

  • makeupmuddle
    February 11, 2020

    I so need this palette, it’s gorgeous! The shades are so pretty, and I love that they have so many different finishes xo

    Makeup Muddle

    • Simone | Beautymone
      February 15, 2020

      Exactly what I love about this palette! Thank you for commenting! xx

  • Naomi
    March 28, 2020

    Okay, so, I follow you on Instagram but have been yet to check out your blog and girl am I lowkey obsessed!

    You’ve got me to add some bits to my shopping list already and I cannot wait to use the lockdown time for some more reading. Just gonna blame you when my boyfriend realises that my makeup drawers are full but our electricity bill isn’t paid. No just kidding (maybe)!

    Anyway just wanted to let you know, keep it going girl!

    • Simone | Beautymone
      March 30, 2020

      Hahaha I love your comment! Thank you so much for checking out my blog, I really appreciate it!!

Previous
20 Stunning Valentine’s Day Makeup Looks
Tati Beauty Textured Neutrals Volume 1 Review

%d bloggers like this: